Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Another new member AND Hyundai owner
ElantraClub - For Elantra Owners and Enthusiasts > Community > The Community Center > The Welcome Zone

View New Posts
ABGT
Hello Everyone,

My name is Chad, I'm 31 and from Willis, TX. I work for GE and am happily married with a beautiful 4 month old daughter. This is my first time on this site, as well as being the first time I've bought a Hyundai. My wife owns a 2005 Tucson and we have had zero problems with it aside from normal wear and tear (over 100k miles and it has literally been all over the U.S., one battery replacement after 7 years and still on factory brake pads/rotors...tires are a different story altogether).

I am here because I recently purchased a 2013 Elantra GT after being unsuccessful with my first choice of the Veloster. Having a 4 month old child, my wife and I have deemed it necessary to have her in the center while rear-facing. Lacking a center rear seat voided any ambitions of getting the Veloster, as well as other similar vehicles like - Volvo C30, Mini Cooper, etc. So I was looking at the new Accent hatch before seeing this new Elantra hatch coming out. Needless to say I went with the Elantra.

I went with Hyundai's balloon financing, because I am unsure if I want to keep the Elantra GT or end up in a Veloster after our child becomes able to be forward-facing and in the side rear seats. However, I am really starting to like this car. While being my first Hyundai, this is also the first vehicle I have decided to try and follow the break-in requirements.