Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: having fun
ElantraClub - For Elantra Owners and Enthusiasts > Automotive > The Racing Zone > Elantra Racing

View New Posts
ROG
so has any one passed some one just for the sake of getting that little bit of a thrill you get from pushing your car to the limit or is it just me being a twenty year old kid and wishing i could do that for a living
popeye
Yes and yes lol, hell I'm over twice your age and I still enjoy a good de-carbonizing on occasion...
ROG
haha good makes me feel better know im not the only one that beats on his motor every now and then
popeye
Just make sure you're keepin' it safe when doing so thumbsup.gif
sarge
it's pretty sweet to hear these engines purr up high on the RPMs

I don't think I could ever be nice on a car/engine. Being a spirited driver (safely) can definitely have its personal rewards.
For one you get to see how the car truely handles incase it's needed to be used that way to get out of a tricky situation (not like running from the cops or anything - just give up in the Elantra) smile.gif
ROG
well ya i just wish there was some organized races here then i could get my jollys of that way......ok that sounded dirty
popeye
Yeah that's a big problem, lack of organized racing. They have 'em here in SD at Qualcomm stadium from time to time.
ROG
yeah utah its ether out of state or or in the middle of the night and not what im looking for but the cops are but what the whole deal with that autocross thing
sarge
just did a little search for ya - spent 10 mins on youtube watching an organized Utah drag day

For autocross check out www.scca.org
or even
http://www.utahscca.com/
Looks like theres an event happening this Sunday for ya

I know back around my parents place they open up the drag strip for street-legal racing Friday nights, and a 'run what you brung' Saturday night
- there should be some events out there that you could get out and participate in, or even just watch
ROG